A Statement on Commander Knave’s absence from the galaxy

In February back on Earth, Commander Knave lost his 2nd sister in the course of 36 months.

Without delving into the personal responsibility required with the assumption of care of 2 aging parents and the liquidation of another estate, I have had to take sudden steps away from the game and shelf my grief for the loss of yet another sibling driving me into reclusion and hermitage.

It is only now that I have come to grips and returned to being much more “myself” again.

Nevertheless, I will be returning to Elite Dangerous on a limited basis over the next several weeks and working myself back into the ebb and flow of Galactic Events

I wish to thank my squadmates for doing an outstanding job of managing the Fusang Heavy Engineering Squadron, The FHE Faction and our estate on the southwestern pocket of the Human Occupied bubble while I have had to be away to address the needs of life outside of a starship

For the immediate future to the mid-term, in-galaxy operations will be left to the currently negotiated co-command arrangements of FHE’s FPOs (Commander Angel and Commander Storm) as they have done a remarkable… Phenomenal…. job managing operations in my abesence. FHE will remain in their capable hands until I have re-earned a spot to stand back in

My contributions will be on the level of associate in the squadron as I work my way back up to a consultation level and re-earn my place as – A- squadron leader, not – The- squadron leader.

I will be led instead of leading for a while as must be my station and I am happy to accept that.

FHE’s social media presence must also be updated to reflect the new members or the squadron and to announce plans as they have been set by FHE’s custodians.

Thank you all for your patience and understanding. I look forward to once again having a presence in the Elite Dangerous Community.

(Now, if you will excuse me, I have 7 months of Fleet Carrier upkeep to replenish)

Sincerely: Commander Knave

Leave a comment